The Coachella Valley IRWM Region Has Been Expanded

In February 2021, DWR approved the expansion of the Coachella Valley IRWM Region to include the unincorporated communities of Bombay Beach and North Shore. The modified Region boundary now extends south and east and covers the northeastern portion of the Salton Sea within the Riverside and Imperial counties. Communities within these areas will now be able to participate in solving common water management issues and needs and other IRWM-related activities within the Region, including developing projects that will be eligible of IRWM grant funding.